Committee on Sexual Misconduct

About the Committee

The Committee on Sexual Misconduct is a newly formed assemblage of United Student Government. The Committee aims to continue with the discussion of sexual misconduct that was sparked by the Sexual Misconduct Task Force of the 2014-2015 academic year.


The Committee on Sexual Misconduct seeks to:

  • Maintain and strengthen educational, working, and living environments established on civility and mutual respect,
  • Examine the impact of campus-wide and nation-wide policies related to the prevention of sexual misconduct; and the response and support for Fordham University members affected by incidents of sexual assault,
  • Increase awareness of our campus’ resources for Fordham University members,
  • Strive to reduce the number of sexual assaults on and off campus,  and
  • Encourage members of the Fordham University community to report these incidents. Additionally, we will promote a culture of consent on campus.

If you would like to learn more about our initiatives or how you could join the committee, please contact either, usgcsm@fordham.eduor  

FCRH Dean's Council
Emma Budd (Chairperson)
Lindsey Sullivan (Vice Chair)
Elizabeth Galbo
Emma Claire Marvin
Jordan Wappler
Liam Leahy
Maggie Rothfus
Nate Singh
Devin D’Agostino
Alex Shaw
Ben Medeiros
Anna Monroe
Hope Guzzle
David D’Onofrio
Kristina Stevanovic
Megha Chakraborty
Daphne Baker
Megan Dowden
Alexis Cosenzo
Billy Harrison
Ayana Bitter
Willow Scott
Jacqueline Kaiser
Erica Knox