GSB Dean's Council

About the Committee

The Gabelli School of Business Academic Dean’s Council provides a forum for discussion between students, faculty, and administration. Its purpose is to voice concerns in order to improve the academic experience, increase participation in undergraduate research among students and act as a resource to the Gabelli School of Business.

The GSB Dean’s Council meets on Mondays from 1-2:15 pm in Hughes 208.

Please reach out to for questions and ideas on how to make the Gabelli School a better place every day.


The Gabelli Dean’s Council is currently focused on updating the information systems curriculum to include industry-recognized platforms, increasing the availability of operations and management curricula at the major level, and providing statistics alternatives such as a test-out option. We are also focused on leveraging our corporate relationships to increase opportunities within consulting, marketing, private equity, and technology-related fields for Gabelli students.

GSB Dean's Council


  • Academic
  • Mentorship
  • Gabelli Vision
  • Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
  • Transfer
  • Commuter
  • Marketing
  • Outreach


Catie Flores (Chair)

Edwin Hess (Co-Chair and Mentorship Committee Head)

Eden Kavanagh (Junior Co-Chair)

Important Links

  • Bylaws
  • Apply here by January 25th! We will be in touch should your candidacy be a good fit for our committee. 

Follow us on social media!

Senior Representatives
Jimmy Wolfe (Marketing Subcommittee Project Coordinator
Bobby Singh (Gabelli Vision Subcommittee Head)
Stephen Pastore
Riley Moran (Academic Subcommittee Head)
Katherine Doss (Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Subcommittee Head)
Michael Gunderson
Aidan Youngs
Maggie Kauderer (Marketing Subcommittee Head)
Nick Suit
Junior Representatives
Rachel Brown 
Chloe Matthewson (Outreach Committee Head)
Kyra Varnavas
Eleni Konstantellis
Corrine Villany (Academic Committee Co-Head)
Connor Brandvold
Paige Barcus (Transfer Committee Co-Head)
Maria Narvaez
Sophomore Representatives
Nora McShane
Devin Moreno (Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Subcommittee Co-Head)
Connor Mancuso
Kristyanna Torribio
Timothy O’Hanlon
Christopher Webb
Jasmine Aiello
Freshmen Representatives
Daniel Vadon (Outreach Committee Co-Head)
Noah Lucia
Max Spitza
Will Winalski
Onik Siddique
Sarah Burns
Adil Kadirov
Michael Duke
Emily Roe
Andrew Paternostro